When it comes to electing Democrats to state legislative seats, our record is second to none.

We’ve helped elect Democrats in chambers from Oregon to Iowa to South Carolina and we’ve contributed to ground-breaking victories for women, Black and Latino candidates.


Virginia House Democratic Caucus

In 2023, we were proud to be on the team that flipped the House in Virginia, sending Alex Askew back to the House and electing Phil Hernandez in a competitive seat in Virginia Beach.



Pennsylvania House and Senate Democrats

In 2022, we were proud to be part of the historic team that flipped the PA House of Representatives.  We worked all over the Commonwealth, specifically re-electing Rep. Rob Matzie to his Trump leaning Pittsburgh seat and helping Paul Friel beat a 30 year incumbent in the rural suburbs of Bucks County and re-electing Montgomery County Senator Maria Collett.

South Carolina House and Senate Democrats

Veterans of South Carolina legislative work, in 2022 we helped longtime Rep. Leon Stavrinakis hold his Trump leaning Charleston seat, Heather Bauer flip her Columbia seat targeted by Democrats for over a decade, and State Rep. Spencer Wetmore hold her toss up Charleston area seat.  In 2020, we led the media for the Senate caucus, re-electing Sen. Dick Harpootlian among others.

Iowa House Truman Fund

For over five years and for three different House leaders, we have led the media effort for the Iowa House Democratic Caucus. In 2022, we helped maintain important seats and were credited with producing one of the most creative ads of the 2020 cycle by leading state political reporters in a tough seat we held in 2022 for school teacher Sue Cahill. Sue won her race, running 8 points ahead of Biden, with this attention-grabbing ad.


Maryland Democratic Senate Caucus Committee

We have been the media consultants for the Maryland Democratic Senate Caucus Committee for nearly a decade, holding a majority through the Hogan years and securing the Senate supermajority in 2022.  In 2011, Martha co-founded Emerge Maryland, which has completely transformed Maryland’s political landscape. Both the Maryland Senate Democratic Caucus and House Democratic Caucus are now majority women.

Indiana House Democratic Caucus

We are proud to have led the media effort for the Indiana House Democratic Caucus for nearly a decade. In 2022, we flipped 2 newly created seats, one in the Indianapolis suburbs and the other in Fort Wayne. We also defended a heavily gerrymandered map protecting vulnerable incumbents in a state where the top of the ticket lost by more than 20 points.  We also produced the first “double negative” ad in the history of the caucus. The resulting ad was called the “best out of this season” by the leading political reporter covering Indiana politics.


  • Democratic Legislative Campaign Committee, Independent Expenditure
  • Pennsylvania House Democratic Caucus
  • Majority Rising NC (North Carolina Senate)
  • Kentucky House Democratic Caucus
  • Connecticut Senate Democratic Caucus
  • Maryland Democratic Senate Caucus
  • Future PAC, Oregon Democratic House Caucus
  • Indiana Democratic House Caucus
  • Iowa House Democratic Caucus
  • South Carolina Senate Democratic Caucus
  • South Carolina League of Conservation Voters, Independent Expenditure
  • Wisconsin Assembly Democratic Caucus